Information we Collect: The following are the Information that we collect and store in course of lifetime of your usage of the App.
- Account Information: We store your provided email and phone number for creating and accessing your account. This is for authentication purpose, otherwise anyone could potentially have unauthorized access to your account. This information is mandatory to create Account.
- P. S. When you login with your Google-ID / Apple-ID, we only receive your name and email from Google / Apple respectively, and store that information for Simple Workflow’s book keeping purposes. This email is not shared even with your Account-Admins. Account-Admins add / remove people from their account using phone numbers only.
- Contact Information of your Team: You can add your Team-members to your account from your Phone contacts. We store the names and phone-numbers of only those contacts that you choose. Providing access to your phone-contacts is not mandatory for using the App. You can also add your team-members’ name and phone number manually.
- Device Type: We store your device operating system (Android vs iOS). This helps us in improving the user-experience.
- Media Access: Simple Workflow attaches proof-of-work (PoW) to Tasks. These PoWs can be Camera Images, Camera Video, Audio files, PDF Files, Image files, or any other document. These files are securely stored in our servers. This is so that your Mobile / Desktop Application does not need to waste space on storage, and also your so that your business data is secure with us in event of loss / malfunction of your device. Only people of your Account, who have sufficient permissions that you yourself setup, will be able to view these files.
- Location: Location permission is not mandatory to use the App. There are 2 types of location information collected
- When you want to mark attendance, App will take your permission to access your location and save the location, to report it to the Admin of your account.
- If the Admin of your account want to track your location during work-hours, the App will explicitly show you this requirement and take your permission to track your location during work-hours, even when the App is not running. These locations are shared and reported to the Admin of your account.
- Notes / Text Message: Apart from Media, one can also make notes against any Task. These notes are also stored in our servers securely for the same reasons listed above.
Sharing with Third-Party: We may share the above information with third-party for better targeting of customers.
Communication & Marketing: We may use the above information to communicate with you about status of your account, any issues related to your account, or to market new launches / features. You can Opt-out from this communication easily by the following the step/s on these communication. This will stop communication from our end until you choose to re-engage with us by asking a query, signing in or any other relevant action from your side.
Deleting your Information: At any point in time, you can perform in-App deletion of the information that you have shared:
- Deleting Media, Notes, Tasks, Team-members etc: Any uploaded media files, notes, any created tasks, any added Team-member can all be deleted using in-App delete functionality. For example, an Image can be pulled to the left to see and use the Delete Option. Once deleted, the item / media will be removed from the servers. Please note that there are no local-copies of this media on your device / desktop and hence you will not be able to access any deleted item.
- Deleting you Account: One can delete their Account at any time using the in-App Delete-Account feature ( can be accessed from the Side-pane -> Account-Information tab). Once exercised, all your Account information including media will be deleted from the servers.
Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org for any clarifications.